Please note store and warehouse pick ups are not currently available due to COVID 19. Please choose a shipping option

More Views

Themed Asana Classes- Class 5 - Kosas

Be the first to review this product

Short Description

Developing practitioners (Intermediate students)

* Required Fields




An 90 minute class. Audio instruction by Alan Goode. Suitable for developing students of Iyengar yoga.

Philosophical theme - Kosas and integration

Skill Level -  Developing (Intermediate level practitioners)

See Asana list on right - hover over larger image to zoom.

Layers of experience: experiences can touch us physically,
physiologically, mentally, emotionally and intellectually.
Our experiences are not one-dimensional. An experience
may be in the body and yet it is not devoid of emotions, and
how we understand the experience in turn affects what we feel.
In the Yoga Sutras, Patanjali refers to the layers of experience
as ‘kosas’7
(or sheaths). A practice of asana becomes a
practice of Yoga when it does not merely aim to align the body
but to align the kosas. These kosas are noted below:

Sourced from Yoga Sadhana available now from our online book store.

Presented by: Alan Goode
Produced by: Yoga Mandir
Class length: 90 mins
Audio file size: 41mb
PDF: 25kb

To complete a downloadable purchase you must "Register" at checkout to create a login if you have not previously registered.

You you can access your downloadable files by logging in to your account and going to the "My downloadable products" section.  Here you will find all the downloadable files you have purchased in the past year. You may access the files for up to one year.

The files are available for streaming direct from iYogaprop's server.  Click on the file you wish to play.

You may download the files for storage on your own computer simply by right clicking (Control-click on Mac) on the file and choosing "Save link as" from the drop down list.


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Themed Asana Classes- Class 5 - Kosas

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars